Home > Thoughts, memories... > Live your life to the fullest!

Live your life to the fullest!

  It’s a new year, a new beginning. .. We have made New Year resolutions, several plans and wishes for 2014. I am sure it is a good thing to do that, as hope always dies last.

  Looking back at all the things that hapenned in my life last year, I would say that my resolution for 2014 is to make the most of my life, spend more time with the people I love and tell them what I feel about them, as life is short and sometimes we waste precious time doing futile things, being selfish and envious with others. Life is much more than that, it is a gift and not something we should take for granted… It is important to live each moment of our life to the fullest, do the activities that make us happy, save time for hobbies, for your loved ones… you never know what the next day will bring…

  In a glimpse of an eye, you may lose everything you have, a dear person may simply become a memory… and only then you realize that the real purpose of our existence is live and love, learn from mistakes and leave a trace behind – whether it is a house, a child, a tree as in the Chinese philosophy, an invention, a book you wrote, pieces of advice for the young generation, a proof of love and devotion to your family and friends, etc.

  I really like a proverb I have read recently, attributed to Buddha: ”Do not dwell in the past, do not dream of the future, concentrate the mind on the present moment.” (http://www.brainyquote.com/). I do not know if you read these lines or not – if you do it I thank you for that-, yet when you finish I strongly advise you to go and give a big hug to someone you love. It’ll definitely make you feel better!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment